Computer&New Media 1

  • We never imagine a world without social medias such as Facebook, Twitter, etc. which didn’t exist 5 years ago. We don’t need to sit in front of desktops and to turn it on because mobile phones are replacing its place. I am so exited to think what kind of media will come next. I don’t know what it looks like but I know it will be totally different from ones now. That’s why I am in the class. We can create something when we know history well.
  • Internet is the media that I use everyday. TV and radio as well. I love to read books, too. Radio and books are more preferable for me because they let me imagine things in stories. I usually watch Korean TV shows and dramas which I can fully understand. Honestly, it prevents from learning English.
  • However, I don’t enjoy SNS because, I think, it shows too much information of individual’s life. Sometimes, I want to share my stories with my closest friends and get to know my best friends lives only. After I found that focusing on SNS too much makes my life drier, I stopped using it(but still have accounts). I would rather focus on my life in real world than my life and other’s life in virtual world.

 

Leave a comment